Technical Fiat Examiner, How to reset FAP Aditive low

Currently reading:
Technical Fiat Examiner, How to reset FAP Aditive low

key

Hi, firstly I apologise if the answer to this question is allready on this site but trust me, I have been looking for months on how to do this for my vehicle.

I have an 04 Ulysse 2.2JTD which is def the latest model that takes EOLYS 176 "Green top" and since I bought the vehicle over 6 months ago it has had the dreaded "Fuel addite level low" message on the dash.

Just last week I purchased 3 Litres of Eolys for just over 60 pound and proceded to fill the tank myself only to find the tank was allready full to the brim. Obviously the system couldn't have been injecting the Eolys as I had been running it for over 6 months and it was still completely full.

I then decided to take the car to my local Fiat dealer to try and have the system reset. They said that they had successfully regenerated the system and all would be fine but low and behold when I started the vehicle up again the "Additive low message was still there".:mad:

They said that they had had this before on various vehicles and that I would need either a new additive tank or a new ECU and that there WAS DEFFINETLY a float time device in the tank that let the ECU know what the level of fluid was.

The guys in the work shop were very helpful and even took me into the service area to show me around but I think they just honestly don't know about this vehicle and according to various posts I have found around the forums, They have to enter the amount of fluid that is in the system on the examiner and reset the fault as there is know physical fluid level sensor in the tank.

Is there anybody out there who has experience of the examiner or the procedure on the latest Ulysse that could tell me this information as I am sure the guys at Clemo Cleckheaton would like to know how to clear this fault and I know I sure would....

Cheers

Key