Technical It's getting urgent!

Currently reading:
Technical It's getting urgent!

tipo-tinkerer

front subframe probs

Hi, im a fiat newbie here who has just purchased a 1.9td tipo :D
The only problem is under acceleration and braking the fornt passenger wheels moves alot (n)

i take it the subframe is broken and needs replaced ? is it a big job ?
thanks

Re: front subframe probs

Hi, im a fiat newbie here who has just purchased a 1.9td tipo :D
The only problem is under acceleration and braking the fornt passenger wheels moves alot (n)

i take it the subframe is broken and needs replaced ? is it a big job ?
thanks
shouldnt be too difficult, i just a case of getting it high enough but bear in mind it willbe time consuming. where about you stay?

im in scotland, bout 25 miles south of glasgow, only prob is the car is stuck 20 miles away from me and i cant get it back to mine :bang:

Not got a brakes down service. its quite bad, the wheels ends up touching the wheel arch and the steering pulls to the left
would you be willing to post :D
i might need one, cant seem to source one near me :(

Im also needing some more info, do coupe turbo brakes fit ? what interior can i fit ? and also looking to get it lowered, whats a cheapish set of springs and dampers ?

cheers (y):cool:

Last edited:

would post it but it would be expensve due to having to go on a pallet have a try at these places they should be able to source one for you and bear in mind if im not mistake a bravo subframe will also fit (just double check eper for part numbers though)

more than likely, i dont mind spending a little bit on it, it only done 86k, and is in great condition bar some small patches of rust on the front wing, the rest seems solid with no signs of welding :D tax till sept and mot till han.

and i got it for 110 quid :slayer:

Really, are you sure it's the subframe? You've not actually said you could see the subframe moving.. it sounds more like the wishbone rubber bushes are totally shot.