Styling Armster Armrest - Fiat 500 by diesel

Currently reading:
Styling Armster Armrest - Fiat 500 by diesel

I've managed to get £10 off voucher for all fellow fiat forum members!:slayer:
fiat_forum_armster_10.jpg

Photographer: Nick Shek
Big thanks to my mate Nick who helped with the shots you see below. Feel free to browse his work and leave comments. As a keen photographer I thought this would be a good opportunity to showcase some of his skills, and give you all an informative how to whilst getting £10 off for me too:yum:

The armrest was ordered from http://www.carstyle-bits.com

• Tools required:
  • Philips screwdriver
  • Pencil
  • 3mm Drill
  • 25-40 minutes of your time
The Armster Armrest is an aftermarket option for those looking for extra comfort, style and storage. It has a few quirks in that the height is adjustable, length is adjustable, it can be moved upwards should it need to be moved out the way, it holds two pens and it is padded inside..!

As you can see from the pictures, the armrest comes in two parts: the armrest and the adapter, the latter which is specific to the Fiat 500 and fits over the rear cup holders.
attachment.php

The adapter and armrest are attached via 4 screws:
attachment.php

And moved out of the way (probably only when I drop money down the side!)
attachment.php

The roof of the armrest can be pushed forward 50mm as shown:
attachment.php

The height can also be raised 50mm (but difficult to capture any significant change on an image!)
It can fit a good few items in there, the following with the free Armster pen!
attachment.php

Installation
The installation process requires drilling four holes into the plastic surrounding of the rear cup holders. I did hesitate initially after reading this, but to sacrifice four small holes for comfort, storage and style I’d definitely do it again!
Shown below is three of the four holes, the other which is adjacent on the opposite side:
attachment.php