Technical 2015 Cult drivers mirror

Currently reading:
Technical 2015 Cult drivers mirror

djbmc

Hi all newbie here first post

Bought my 2015 Cult 1.2 last year which was a Cat N/ D - damaged on the drivers side & repaired. Changed wing mirror caps recently and noticed that only the passenger side had wiring for the mirror heating. I'm assuming that when the drivers side was repaired they either ran a non heater enabled wiring cable from wherever it comes from or the heater wires are tucked away somewhere that I cant see.

I'd like to get the mirror heating working again on the drivers side. What are my options here/ what will I need to do to achieve this ? happy to get my hands dirty lol

Thanks in advance.

If the wires are there which they probably are(unless it's had a new door but then you'd keep the original loom?) then change the glass to heated and wire into loom just before door plug? This is a current work in progress to get our pop to have heated mirrors though that require much more wiring

Hi,

Wiring is normally a plug at the base of the mirror

You might have 6 wires in the door side, but only 4 on your mirror side

I believe it's the same mirror as the 199 punto, 🤔

So lots around
from what you've said I'm taking it that the wiring for heating the mirror should be up to where the mirror unit meets the door - & in that case if I buy a new complete heated mirror unit it would be plug & play ?

If the wires are there which they probably are(unless it's had a new door but then you'd keep the original loom?) then change the glass to heated and wire into loom just before door plug? This is a current work in progress to get our pop to have heated mirrors though that require much more wiring