Technical rear wheel prob

Currently reading:
Technical rear wheel prob

jimbojimwj

Noticed I had prob with rearwheel can fit fingers between wheel and wheel arch on one and the other one I carnt and I noticed on the one I carnt that the a bit of tyre wear
Any info what the prob is ?
Thanks in advance

Last edited:
Ask your fat mate to get out of the car. :)
Then look for a broken rear spring. It might just be a spring has sagged with age.
Also rule out damaged suspension bushes and wobbly wheel bearings.
Check all four corners

went to kwick fit they had alook and said it is the bushes that are worn away
and advised me to get done asap
so now i need to know is it a job i could do or find a garage to fix it??

well im a novice and got limited pocket lol
thinking of buy parts atleast looking on here and ebay i dont know wat bushes to get

hi when you look at the back of the car do the wheels look like they are sloping outwards?

Last edited:
because of the design of the rear radius arms on a punto it can only be either the springs or the radius arm bushes that are are causing the problem, springs are not that expensive and are easy to fit, the radius arm is a different story as you have to remove all the rear brake components to remove it and put them on the replacement {iv`e just done both of mine} and don`t be tempted to buy the radius arm repair kits as they are a pain to fit and only last a few months.

hi when you look at the back of the car do the wheels look like they are sloping outwards?

only one is but not outward the drivers passagers rear tyre is rubbing against the wall u carnt put your fingers behind the wheel and tyre wall
like i said kwick fit said its the bushes the one on the rear is nearly gone and the one one the front is going they said front and back need replaceing and do the other side to

as Barbo says buy the complete arms not the kits