Technical Probs with my 1.9 multijet! Need some help!

Currently reading:
Technical Probs with my 1.9 multijet! Need some help!

Lordster

Hi all i am new to all this so firstly thanks for taking a look, the forum is a great source of information!

I have recently purchased a 06 plate 1.9 multi jet only done 24k miles and it’s in good condition, really chuffed with it great performance and economy and looks great.

However unfortunately I have already experienced a few things that have got me a bit concerned and I was wondering if anybody had any advice?

1. The engine light keeps coming on and off. Is this something to do with the injectors as the manual states?
2. Sometimes when the light is on I have lost power, I am concerned because I cannot hear any turbo whine when this happens. If i stop the car turn off the ignition then start up again the car and performance is fine?
3. In the morning it always starts but it takes a few(3-4) seconds to start, is this normal?
4. Just too round things of the dam plastic under tray has come loose? Ahhh!

It’s all really annoying because I test drove the car and no probs what so ever. It is still under warranty and going back to garage tomorrow so they can take a look but it would be great to go armed with some information!!

Thanks

Hi, please see responses to your comments below:

1. The engine light keeps coming on and off. Is this something to do with the injectors as the manual states? Could be many things, really need to have it put on a fault code reader to obtain the correct fault codes. A garage should be able to do this for you or buy a fault code reader off ebay and do it yourself. Diagnostics at fiat usually cost about £65