Panda Parts

Currently reading:
Panda Parts

prm6171

Hi i am new to the fiat panda and am looking to purchase either a 1.2 Dynamic or a 1.3 Dynamic multijet ? My question is are all the parts interchangeable for e.g: if i decided to purchase the rear seats from the Eleganza would they fit into the dynamic ? Also i have seen on ebay someone selling the Digital heater controls from the Eleganza would they be an easy to fit into the Dynamic ? or would i need different wiring loom ? As i noticed on this website that the panda has the wiring loom for the Cigarette Lighter Socket but some pandas don't have it fitted, but can be purchased in kit form.

Hi! Seats are interchangeable. Some things might not be compatible with the ecu though, so you might need to check out some of the electric stuff. There's a 'how to' install a cigarette lighter if you do a search.

Thanks Might just keep looking for the Eleganza Model

The wiring for not fitted options is different even in some identical spec cars, I think it depends on what Fiat had laying around on the day each car was built. It's definitely better to buy the spec you want, rather than try and retrofit electrical factory option extras.

Hi! Seats are interchangeable. Some things might not be compatible with the ecu though, so you might need to check out some of the electric stuff. There's a 'how to' install a cigarette lighter if you do a search.

https://www.fiatforum.com/panda-guides/284628-how-install-original-12v-power-socket-fiat-panda.html

people have discovered that the wiring changes VERY regularly..,
some don't have ANY wiring nearby,
others just need the socket plugging in..,

the older cars are actually better specced than the 2010 on;)

Charlie

Physical bits are probably all interchangeable, apart from 4x4 bits.
Electrical bits will probably fight you 'til you cry.