General No heating outlet from engine?

Currently reading:
General No heating outlet from engine?

I'm new to my Fiat and I have been trying to establish why my heaters inside don't work. After looking at my engine I have realised the outlet for the heater tube has been cut back of and blanked off with an aluminium plate!
Does anyone know if Is there any particular reason for this modification? It would be quite nice to have a bit of heating for this time of year!

Attachments

• tempImageMQ756h.png
    tempImageMQ756h.png
    12.8 MB · Views: 94
I'm new to my Fiat and I have been trying to establish why my heaters inside don't work. After looking at my engine I have realised the outlet for the heater tube has been cut back of and blanked off with an aluminium plate!
Does anyone know if Is there any particular reason for this modification? It would be quite nice to have a bit of heating for this time of year!
I can't think of a sensible reason as to why somebody would do that! You might have to get a new hose for between the engine and the section attached to the car's body. The factory used big metal 'spring' clips---I have found that cable-ties do just as good a job and are easier to fit/remove, especiallyif you can lay your hands on the "re-useable" variety. You might find that you have to join a couple of ties together to go round the hose, but that is no problem--just trim as required.

I can't think of a sensible reason as to why somebody would do that! You might have to get a new hose for between the engine and the section attached to the car's body. The factory used big metal 'spring' clips---I have found that cable-ties do just as good a job and are easier to fit/remove, especiallyif you can lay your hands on the "re-useable" variety. You might find that you have to join a couple of ties together to go round the hose, but that is no problem--just trim as required.