Grande Punto Hello all!

Currently reading:
Grande Punto Hello all!

Lucky7

Since I've been looking through these forums for a few weeks now (and have my GP, finally), I thought it was a good time to sign up.

I've seen some cracking cars whilst browsing which has given me some inspiration to mod my new toy. The only issue with mods is that my insurance (as most of you know) is ridiculous as I'm a young driver.

However in the future I'd like to:

1) Eibach Sportlines (when insurance drops)
2) Wind deflectors
3) Spray grille black (Indecisive on the chrome)
4) Paint callipers yellow
5) Rear window tints (when insurance drops)
6) Spray rims (Not sure what colour would suit yellow, leave as they are?)
7) AUX input as blue and me dongle is extortionately priced
8) Small mods such as yellow stitched gaitor, car mats etc.

The above will be a slow process when I have disposable cash to spend. What are your guys opinions? :)

Also, I'm not sure I can post an image yet? So if you check my gallery you'll see the GP.

Welcome! What engine/trim do you have out of interest?

The AUX is the easiest, cheapest and most essential mod I'd say, this plus these to free the radio and you've got a major plus for ICE for under a tenner!

Depending on if you've a series 1 (2006-2008) or series 2 (200:cool: I recommend changing the badges to the new style. And getting rid of the Punto on the back, I think it looks much cleaner without it. Although each to your own.

Look after your Grande and she'll be very good to you :p

This post contains affiliate links which may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.
Good evening, Cadabena. It's a 1.4 petrol, the trim is GP (I think :p)

Mine's a series 2, that is the red/burgundy badge. . right? - I agree with you, though I'm interested in changing the colour scheme of the badge :)