General Fiat Grande Punto Sporting 1.9 Multi Jet Newbie

Currently reading:
General Fiat Grande Punto Sporting 1.9 Multi Jet Newbie

absoluteplates

Hi All,

I am a newbie here! Looking to purchase a Fiat Grande Punto 1.9 Multi Jet 2007 Reg. Just a few of questions:

What should I be looking to be paying on a Fiat Grande Punto 1.9 Multi Jet 2007 Reg / 50, 000 Miles / FSH / Fiat Leather Bucket Seats / On Board Computer / Mobile Handsfree

Is it possible to fit a double din headunit into these vehicles. . . . I have been told its not but maybe somebody knows how too?

I currently have a Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 SXi . . . . Will I notice much difference with this vehicle . . . . Speed / Handling etc

Thanks everyone !

Everything will be completely different compared to your corsa.

Can i ask why you want one? Are you doing a fair bit of miles or just fancying a newer faster car?

Double din is not possible without some customisation with the dash.

Gearbox/turbo are the most common issues and probably egr valve.

A lot of people have had gearboxes done under warranty, but some have not. I myself have just had to pay for mine done at 44k. Set me back £800. Turbo has also gone, but this is a ebay jobbie for fixing.

Give it a good drive when you find one, listen carefully to the gearbox for any whining, crunching etc.

Everything will be completely different compared to your corsa.

Can i ask why you want one? Are you doing a fair bit of miles or just fancying a newer faster car?

Double din is not possible without some customisation with the dash.

Gearbox/turbo are the most common issues and probably egr valve.

A lot of people have had gearboxes done under warranty, but some have not. I myself have just had to pay for mine done at 44k. Set me back £800. Turbo has also gone, but this is a ebay jobbie for fixing.

Give it a good drive when you find one, listen carefully to the gearbox for any whining, crunching etc.

I just fancy a new car tbh.