General Advice on buying a Panda TwinAir Cross

Currently reading:
General Advice on buying a Panda TwinAir Cross

Morning,

Just joined the forum after lurking around for a few weeks. I am planning to go look at this Panda on Friday and would like any advice on things I should specifically check for that may not be obvious:

Fiat Panda TwinAir Cross

MOT history is up till mid last year and the garage will supply a full MOT on purchase. It has full service history up till the same point (obviously serviced and MOT'd at the same time), but I will give it a full service if I buy it. I have no experience of this engine and gearbox so is there anything particular I should check? Is it likely still to be on the original clutch? I guess bite height and stiffness of pedal is all I can gauge that on.

It's slightly higher mileage than I would like but these things are rarer than hens teeth plus it is relatively close to me as well.

Any pointers much appreciated.

Hello and welcome to the forum.

It's a lot of money for an 8yr old car with close on 90,000 miles on the clock. Its previous owners probably got better value from it than its next one will.

Older TA's have several potentially expensive issues, especially at higher mileages. Have a search on this forum for TA problems; it'll be a useful learning exercise for you.

It all depends on what your priorities are, how much you want both a 4x4 and a more powerful engine, and how important it is to keep your running costs low.

I'd expect a car like this to be maintenance hungry for the rest of its life.