Technical P2146 ECU faulty

Currently reading:
Technical P2146 ECU faulty

Bellitito

Hi All,

I am rather new to this form. I have a Fiat Punto Evo 1.3Mjet from 2010 with 188K KM. Recently I have had the engine management light popping up on the dashboard. I have noticed that after several engine restarts the engine management light vanishes. Now and then the engine management light pops up again...

Read out shows fault P2146 to be "pending". In other words it is not always present? Anyhow i have loss of power, no cruise control and start stop.. I guess this is the aftermath of the car going in the "Emergency running" (hope i am using the right wording here).

I have had my car checked at the garage and they have checked the injectors, wirings and connectors. All are OK. The garage told me that the warning could be related to the ECU but as the error is not always present the mechanic was not sure. I have come across several forums on the internet indicating that replacement of the ECU repaired this issue.

My guess is that the capacitors are faulty on the printed wiring assembly of the ECU. I was hoping someone could share the schematics of the ECU so that I can replace the faulty capacitors. Can someone help me out? I tried searching the internet but no luck here....:bang:

Thanks.

Hi,

I have read that thread previously but we have checked all the connections and everything was ok... Previous Punto Evo 1.3mjet drivers have reported that replacing the ECU solved the issue. Do you by any chance know where i can get the schematics?

Hi,

I have read that thread previously but we have checked all the connections and everything was ok... Previous Punto Evo 1.3mjet drivers have reported that replacing the ECU solved the issue. Do you by any chance know where i can get the schematics?

If you are just replacing like for like components then why do you need Schematics ?