500 (Classic) New to the forum and the car

Currently reading:
500 (Classic) New to the forum and the car

Marc59500

Hi everyone,

Excited to make my first post! I bought a 1959 Fiat 500 N from a local user car dealer here in Monterey, CA. It's a US-spec with the bigeye lights and a full convertible top. Not sure what the original color was, but it's now yellow with red accents.

The car had a frame up restoration about 20 years ago, so the interior, exterior and frame are exceptionally clean. The electrical and engine are TBD as I have a date with a local classic car tech who is going to help me understand what it needs. This is my first time with a classic car - I love to tinker with things and have had a bunch of hobbies revolving around repair and restoration. This is my first adventure with a car, tho. Excited to learn and grow and most importantly, enjoy the car!

Excited to learn from you all and get my car running reliably. Very different world as my daily driver is an EV.

Thanks,
Marc

likewise welcome! hopefully the condition of your car 😁 will save you from a few of the "headaches":rolleyes: involved with running classics!;) always wondered how small underpowered cars are treated out your way? your sure to have some storys to tell us sometime in the future!(y)

likewise welcome! hopefully the condition of your car 😁 will save you from a few of the "headaches":rolleyes: involved with running classics!;) always wondered how small underpowered cars are treated out your way? your sure to have some storys to tell us sometime in the future!(y)