Technical Brake pads and Master cylinder

Currently reading:
Technical Brake pads and Master cylinder

RedJules

Hello all knowing tribe

I am trying to find out what type/model of brake pads, brake master cylinder etc I need for my Fiat Ducato A570 1992 Burstner motorhome uses

Where can I find this sort of information??

I’m case you can’t tell I’m a newbie lol

Thanks in advance and Merry Christmas (or whatever you choose to celebrate xx)

Hi and welcome

Conversion takes time, so the chassis may have been built typically a year earlier than the first registration.

From the date this sounds like it is built on a "First Generation" Ducato Chassis. It would help to know if it is a "Maxi" version, which had 16 inch wheels and heavier duty running gear (including brake discs and pads) suited to the variants in the range intended for heavier loads. A picture of the rating plate might help too - blank out part of the VIN if that sort of thing worries you. Is this LHD ?

Even with this information, one is still sometimes faced with a choice of parts. Your only option then is to take the old parts along to a motor factor to match up (or measure carefully/take photos). Alternatively order the different variants online if you can prearrange that the "wrong" ones can be returned.

Hi and welcome

Conversion takes time, so the chassis may have been built typically a year earlier than the first registration.

From the date this sounds like it is built on a "First Generation" Ducato Chassis. It would help to know if it is a "Maxi" version, which had 16 inch wheels and heavier duty running gear (including brake discs and pads) suited to the variants in the range intended for heavier loads. A picture of the rating plate might help too - blank out part of the VIN if that sort of thing worries you. Is this LHD ?