General 1990 fiat ducato hard lights not working

Currently reading:
General 1990 fiat ducato hard lights not working

should I be removing the whole dashboard to get a look.
Sorry , i struggle being around during the week , I work some pretty strange work patterns , with very long hours . I'm a trucker by trade , and work for an agency , so my hours can be pretty indifferent . Certainly not the regular 9 to 5 of many !
This is the reason , i'm not around for long periods on the forum , and why i missed your original posting .

Now , i would strongly advise against that move at this time . They can be extremely difficult to refit , seldom actually refitting properly . Also with a dash of this age , they can become brittle , and that increases the risk of damage . I would class a dash removal as last chance saloon , when everything else has failed , so lets not think of going there , just yet .
What i would suggest , is looking for ways of getting better access though .
I think you will need to remove the steering shroud , so access can be gained to the multi-function switch behind the steering wheel . But here again be careful , it can also be brittle . It should be secured by cross headed screws from underneath , somewhere between 4 and 6 . The bottom half should remove fairly easily , but be careful with the top . Take a good look inside before you do remove the top , as you maybe able to reach what you need without removing . The tops are very nearly always difficult to remove . You will need access to the left hand stalk , and connections , plus any plugs that are hidden within .