Technical Very poor fuel consumption, Fiat panda 1.1 active, where to look first

Currently reading:
Technical Very poor fuel consumption, Fiat panda 1.1 active, where to look first

Revilo

Hello all,

New member here, we have recently purchased a panda 1.1 active, it's really clean with extensive service history.

All appears to be well looked after with no faults.

However after a few weeks of driving I am noticing extremely poor fuel consumption,

I estimate about 200mile range on a full tank of mixed driving, that's about 25mpg,

From other posts I've read I should be getting 40+,

I am a gentle driver, having had a few small cars petrol and diesel, and usually return high fuel consumption in comparison to the quoted stats

There is no leak that I can determine, the gauge does not move if left for a time.

Only when driving, the car also feels underpowered to me, I know it's only about 58hp, but I'm used to cars sub 100hp and this just doesn't feel right.

The power band is only down low, mergebibg onto a large road is a bit challenging, power doesn't seem to build with revs, it just seems to fall flat.

What should I be looking at first,
Plugs?
Coil?
Maf?
O2 sensor?
Filters?
Something else.

Many thanks Oliver

Hello all,

New member here, we have recently purchased a panda 1.1 active, it's really clean with extensive service history.

All appears to be well looked after with no faults.

However after a few weeks of driving I am noticing extremely poor fuel consumption,

I estimate about 200mile range on a full tank of mixed driving, that's about 25mpg,

From other posts I've read I should be getting 40+,

I am a gentle driver, having had a few small cars petrol and diesel, and usually return high fuel consumption in comparison to the quoted stats

There is no leak that I can determine, the gauge does not move if left for a time.