upgrade my car on finance?

Currently reading:
upgrade my car on finance?

Percyhahn

What could my title be?
as some of you probably know i have a grande punto 1.3 m jet. its great little car and i love her, but the travelling i do everyday (160 mile round trip) im thinking maybe a bigger engine bigger car may hold up better, plus a little extra power is always nice :). iv always liked the bravos, and looking at some 1.9 diesel.
however i bought my car last year on a 5 year finance, of £211 a month with stoneacre. iv searched the forum, and looked at my contract, but couldn't find anything, and im not very good at legal phrases lol. so can i trade my car in with them for a bravo, would i need to pay charges or anything?
any help willl be great
cheers
pete

For me it would all depend on how much their going to give you part-ex on yours. Judging from the fact its a 5yr deal I'm guessing you didn't put down a deposit or a sizeable one at that.

This means (due to the fact Fiats depreciate really quickly) you will be in negative equity which will be carried onto your next agreement which will put up those monthly payments and greatly reduce the chance of getting accepted especially when your talking the amount of cash you'd need for a new Bravo 1.9.

Personally I'd wait another year or two as most 5yr deals have a get out clause after 3years (If your not sure from the paperwork give them a call!) where you can hand the car back penalty free and close the agreement then start a fresh one on a new car. Preferably save up a deposit so you can go for a 2-3yr deal. Even on a 2-5% deal this will literally save you £1,000's in interest!.

ok thanks,i did pay a £2000 deposit.