General Temp gauge not on halfway all the time

Currently reading:
General Temp gauge not on halfway all the time

mattwick92

My panda 1.2 dynamic 2010 temp guage doesn't sit at halfway anymore unless when its fully warmed up and I'm sitting at the lights...

It tends to go just underneath halfway and goes up and down when driving.

I'm not experienced any coolant loss or performance loss either.

Do I need a new thermostat?

I have fitted a few cheap ones. there not as good as the original but have never failed

ECP should be fine if you apply the discount code and choose click and collect

but any local motor factor will do

you will need a Hose clamp as well. Measure the size. I stood in a DIY store going back and fourth between two sizes. It harder than you think to remember the size by memory

I mentioned ECP being bad because last time they gave me the wrong thermostat but hopefully like you say they'll be ok...

I mentioned ECP being bad because last time they gave me the wrong thermostat but hopefully like you say they'll be ok...

unfortunately they are just box shippers nowadays. Gone are the days were the person behind the counter actually knows about the product they are selling

better taking the old part with you if you can

last part I wanted was some 75W80 which worked out at around £5 at ECP and £15 at another local factor and from £4 on ebay

My panda 1.2 dynamic 2010 temp guage doesn't sit at halfway anymore unless when its fully warmed up and I'm sitting at the lights...

It tends to go just underneath halfway and goes up and down when driving.

I'm not experienced any coolant loss or performance loss either.