General Stilo Chiptuning, including 1.6

Currently reading:
General Stilo Chiptuning, including 1.6

Koa

Free dentistry available
Joined
Jun 5, 2004
Messages
6,685
Location
Bournemouth
Here's a place that apears to do remaps of some sort for all the Stilo range including the 1.6. Problem is, it's not english. :rolleyes:

http://www.chippoint.com/
  • Chiptuning Fiat Stilo 1.2 16V
  • 80
  • 9
  • 89
  • 13
  • 399,00
  • Chiptuning Fiat Stilo 1.4
  • 95
  • 10
  • 105
  • 14
  • 399,00
  • Chiptuning Fiat Stilo 1.6
  • 103
  • 10
  • 113
  • 15
  • 399,00
  • Chiptuning Fiat Stilo 1.8 16V
  • 133
  • 11
  • 144
  • 17
  • 399,00
  • Chiptuning Fiat Stilo 1.9 JTD
  • 115
  • 27
  • 142
  • 46
  • 399,00
  • Chiptuning Fiat Stilo 1.9 JTD
  • 80
  • 26
  • 106
  • 35
  • 399,00
  • Chiptuning Fiat Stilo 1.9 JTD EDC16
  • 136
  • 25
  • 161
  • 48
  • 499,00
  • Chiptuning Fiat Stilo 2.4 20V
  • 170
  • 14
  • 184
  • 19
  • 399,00
 

PNL

Banned
Joined
Nov 11, 2005
Messages
17,870
Location
In my house
Found some thing very similar on German ebay the other night and with all thats been said on this forum about the untunable stilo 1.6 etc it would be niece to find out what this is :chin: any volunteers:D
 

1.8Stilo

New member
Joined
Oct 18, 2004
Messages
3,650
Location
all over the place
yes the 1.6 is on angel tuning website!!!! for an 11bhp increase with a remap!

I fink this is right, well for the 1.8 i know it is basically the ecu has a flash back memory so a superchip wont work on it!
 

[email protected]

Grand Stilismo
Joined
Feb 8, 2005
Messages
665
Location
South Bucks
I have pmed them about it ..... I would have hoped they may have let me know as I lent them my ecu for a week for testing and was told it was looking unlikely that it could be done after I got it back.
It says a lab remap on the price list, I would assume that you would need to send your ecu away for this ?
 
OP
OP
Koa

Koa

Free dentistry available
Joined
Jun 5, 2004
Messages
6,685
Location
Bournemouth
I have been in touch with Nige about a remap on an Alfa GT Selespeed and he is so helpfull. I didn't realise the 1.6 Stilo was listed on Angel tuning now, I thought I'd come across something interesting for a minute or two :D
 

alfanige

New member
Joined
Mar 18, 2002
Messages
981
Location
Leamington Spa, Warwicksh
Its coming off the website! They are a hybrid ECU and an absolute arse to work on. The % chance of doing it without issue has been so low during testing that we are going to withdraw it. Its a bugger as we put a lot of time into it as we really wanted to crack it, but alas its not to be.

If you can find someone else doing it.... successfully, let me know!

Sorry about the slow response on this we got sidetracked by the new Merc 2.8 CDis and X5 4.8is for a large contract.
 

Catseyes

Banned
Joined
Sep 9, 2005
Messages
429
Location
South of the thames boarder
alfanige said:
Its coming off the website! They are a hybrid ECU and an absolute arse to work on. The % chance of doing it without issue has been so low during testing that we are going to withdraw it. Its a bugger as we put a lot of time into it as we really wanted to crack it, but alas its not to be.

If you can find someone else doing it.... successfully, let me know!

Sorry about the slow response on this we got sidetracked by the new Merc 2.8 CDis and X5 4.8is for a large contract.
Its a Hybrid ECU???

What does this actually mean?

Is it the same ecu as the Punto 8v and HGT?
 
Top