Technical Seicento engine swap

Currently reading:
Technical Seicento engine swap

JCento

So I have a '52 plate Seicento Sporting. At the moment it has the 1108cc MPI engine and I'd like to give it a bit more power. I've read other threads and I think im right in saying i need a punto 75 engine (1249cc). I would also like the six speed gearbox but i dont know how to get hold of one :confused:

So I was wondering if you could tell me where do find the right gearbox and whether i could fit a 16v in without too much trouble? if not i'll stick with the 8v.

And any general help would be appreciated as i'm a bit of a noob :)

J

So I have a '52 plate Seicento Sporting. At the moment it has the 1108cc MPI engine and I'd like to give it a bit more power. I've read other threads and I think im right in saying i need a punto 75 engine (1249cc). I would also like the six speed gearbox but i dont know how to get hold of one :confused:

So I was wondering if you could tell me where do find the right gearbox and whether i could fit a 16v in without too much trouble? if not i'll stick with the 8v.

And any general help would be appreciated as i'm a bit of a noob :)

J

hi i have been looking into the same thing with the mpi engine and it would be easier to fit a bravo 16v engine than the p75 engine as there have been people who have done this and run it on the standard ecu.
i think some bravos and punto sporting's have 6 speed gearbox. there are lots of people on here with information but if you try searching for some of the info you are after first then if you can't find it then ask and they won't give you as much stick for not trying lol.

good luck

paul

Hey thanks.

I did have a look around but as i have the mpi i wasnt sure which engine :/ will any bravo engine do? It was only the p75 for my sei i think.

Thanks

J

Hey thanks.

I did have a look around but as i have the mpi i wasnt sure which engine :/ will any bravo engine do? It was only the p75 for my sei i think.