Off Topic Say hello to my little seicento

Currently reading:
Off Topic Say hello to my little seicento

Nimsey Seicento

Hello everyone :wave: I am a complete newbie to seicento's and forums :eek: please go easy on me my car lingo is a bit rusty :p

From the get go I wanted a Fiat Seicento 1.1 Sporting they were small, nippy and relatively low insurance, tax and mot and would get me from A to B. But i also wanted a project, a car i could make my own as this is 'technically' my first car (was originally insured on someone else's car for 3 years because i'm cool like that lol :cool:).

Riffled though all the site that sold cars and after 4 failed 'sorry its sold' attempts i found the awesome seicento 1.1 sporting 1 hour ish away from me with only 23.000 miles on the clock :eek:. Rushed down there the next day and the dealer ship had parked it right next to a industrial bin ...:mad: Although my other half thought it was quite amusing i told the guy nicely to move the car :LOL:. Test drove it, loved it and brought it the same day. :woot:

So without further ado say hello to my little seicento :)

Seicento_zpszomjmw3k.jpg

My list so far of what i need and want to do:

• Under seal the under belly of my car as they have started to spread salt again and its not even given snow :shakehead: *sigh*
  • Replace front window wipers, I hope it doesn't rain too much although it is England :p
  • New fog lights as they have oxidized
  • buy some new spark plugs (when i quickly press the acceleration peddle on and off i get a judder not smooth revs i think its something to do with the spark plugs at least or it might just be that i'm stupid and it does that anyway)
  • Get some injector cleaner 'redex' if anyone knows of anything better please don't hesitate to recommend it to me :)
  • Need to buy some marine grease preferably one with a calcium based thickener as it acts as an anti-corrosive too (y)
  • Find a better fix to the heater (I think) pipe rubbing.