Technical Replacing Fuel in tank - What is easiest/quickest way to do it ?

Currently reading:
Technical Replacing Fuel in tank - What is easiest/quickest way to do it ?

Hello to all fellow FIAT admires!

I am new to FF and having had a brief scout-around, what a nice place it is to be in (y)

I own a 2000 model, 1998cc 20v normally aspirated, which has been under cover in my garage and not driven for the best part of five years :eek:

I now would like to drive my coupe again but I am worried that the petrol in the tank (50% full) would have 'gone-off' so I need to empty the tank and replace with fresh juice. I have attempted to siphon it off through the filler neck of the tank but was thwarted by the anti-siphon feature installed in it (wire mesh, apparently) :bang:

I would like to ask; has anybody successfully drained a fuel tank and which method did you use? Or maybe someone can direct me to a site or download, which would have the info ? :worship:

Hello to all fellow FIAT admires!

I am new to FF and having had a brief scout-around, what a nice place it is to be in (y)

I own a 2000 model, 1998cc 20v normally aspirated, which has been under cover in my garage and not driven for the best part of five years :eek:

I now would like to drive my coupe again but I am worried that the petrol in the tank (50% full) would have 'gone-off' so I need to empty the tank and replace with fresh juice. I have attempted to siphon it off through the filler neck of the tank but was thwarted by the anti-siphon feature installed in it (wire mesh, apparently) :bang:

I would like to ask; has anybody successfully drained a fuel tank and which method did you use? Or maybe someone can direct me to a site or download, which would have the info ? :worship:

Hi, generally FIAT use a plastic access cover to get to the fuel pump in the top of the tank,
ten minute job to get to the fuel directly.., then you can syphon from the tank directly..,