Technical radio problem

Currently reading:
Technical radio problem

kevc

Hi im new to site,Just bought a stilo 1.6 and can not get any stations on radio, lw mw or fm nothing, cd works fine. believe there is a fuse to the amp which i wanted to check, manual says its in the boot but i can not find any fuse compartment. Can any one pls help with location

If you've just bought it, my thoughts would be that the previous owner had his win head unit in the car and has done a quick job changing it back before sale. Might be as simple as not connecting the aerial connector behind the radio.

Hi im new to site,Just bought a stilo 1.6 and can not get any stations on radio, lw mw or fm nothing, cd works fine.

Hi, Welcome to the FF.

The radio and CD use the same amplifier, so if the CD is working, then it won't be a problem with the amplifier.

As mentioned above, most likely cause is the radio aerial, or its connections or extension leads.

Thanks for the advise, seems hard work to fix new aerial take it i would have to remove alot of roof lining etc.could i just purchase new and fit to shortest route

If you've just bought it, my thoughts would be that the previous owner had his win head unit in the car and has done a quick job changing it back before sale. Might be as simple as not connecting the aerial connector behind the radio.

bought of my sister lol so not the case i refitted new aerial con so unless its at the aerial end or other wiring ?? maybe damp where joins roof?

There's an aerial extension lead connector above the dashboard fuse box. It's the black one shown in the picture below. You will only have the grey and green ones if you have the Connect Nav radio, CD, telephone, Sat/Nav unit fitted.