Printer - recommendations???

Currently reading:
Printer - recommendations???

Looking at possibly getting a new printer. Print quality would have to be 110%.....proper dogs danglies stuff. And ideally the ink should be cheaper than the £30 a cartridge for this Dell !!! :eek:

I've had an Epson photo printer before which was quite good quality but never outstanding quality.

Anybody got any ideas?? Oh and one other thing, not got a massive budget either !! :)

Whats a small budget? For me that could be 500 quid... What do you need from it? Photo's? Speed? Multifunc?

Granted HP are more expencive than Epson but you get a new set of print heads with each new cartridge and you can ask around to see if you can get them re-filled.

Also if you want reliability dont use dodgy Ink refils. When i worked as a Home technician I lost count of the number of times people bodged up there printers using crap ink's. If you insist in using refils get the decent slight more expensive ones (still saves you money on the manufacturers ones). And yeah go for Epson. Usually more expensive to buy but cheaper down the line great quality too.

ChrisUK said:
Also if you want reliability dont use dodgy Ink refils. When i worked as a Home technician I lost count of the number of times people bodged up there printers using crap ink's. If you insist in using refils get the decent slight more expensive ones (still saves you money on the manufacturers ones). And yeah go for Epson. Usually more expensive to buy but cheaper down the line great quality too.

Check it says the refill is manufactured to the original spec. If your printer does knack up it is upto the manufacturer to prove that poor ink has damaged it. Then you go to the ink manufacturer and say "cash please"

I use Canon at home and at work - i990 here, and the S750 and i550s at work!

I use Inkrite cartridges on alll of them - never had any issues with them, pay just over £1 per cartridge from eBuyer :)