General Powerflex Bushes

Currently reading:
General Powerflex Bushes

it's not a bad price considering that throughout the vehicle's life it's going to have wear and tear on these parts, and if you're planning on keeping the car then it's not a bad investment(y)

Larkspeeds
Fiat Seicento

Full Powerflex Rear Suspension Bush kit £65.80

Powerflex Suspension Bushes Front kit £53.95

Powerflex Bushes Front Wishbone Inner Front Bushes £32.90

Powerflex Bushes Front Wishbone Inner Rear Bushes £28.50

Powerflex Bushes Rear Trailing Arm Bushes £65.80

I paid £50 per end on ebay last year. Excellent investment, but finding them and buying them is only 4% of the job. The remaining 96% is full of blood, sweat, tears, swearing and head scratching.

I'm a competent mechanic (new HG / clutch / S'arms / bearings / suspension (full motorbike engine rebuilds)) but these bushes are the worst things i've ever fitted.

If you've got more than 50,000miles on your car buy new front arms while you're at it as the ball joints on the end will give up the ghost pretty soon after. In fact, up front i'd just stick with new arms and OE bushes.

Rear had the most improvement, but they were 80,000 old and shagged

Well i'm on the happy side of 25k just now so they're not needed, but was bored at work and looking at various things on e-bay if the price is reasonable now it's only gonna get more expensive, so I may be better of buying them and stashing them until they are needed...

fluffy do them cheaper for cc member i heard :)

Ask, i want to know also :D And you see i'll got 2 rear trail arm in my garage :0.

Italian coke can, did u change while the rear trail arm is on the car ??

Ming

It's a lot of head scratching. First rear side took me four hours, then the other side was 2 hours. Put off doing the fronts for a few months while i recovered mentally and physically.

Bushes are not meant to come out easily.

Rear bushes are a piece of p**s.