Panda 100hp - Need advice for wiring an amp!

Currently reading:
Panda 100hp - Need advice for wiring an amp!

Mawg

Hey folks first post here :)

I am absolutely in love with my first car, however I have a few questions about wiring in an amplifier (and sub) which I have acquired.

Being my first car, I have no experience with car audio systems or fiddling with car interiors in general, however I am an engineer and have adequate electronics knowledge and feel it's an achievable task.

I have a 300W amp, which I intend to mount in the boot, and a 12" sub which will be easily removable. I have bought a wiring kit and have plenty of tools so I should have everything I need.

First question: I've had the HU out and there doesn't seem to be anywhere for the RCA cables to connect to, do I need some kind of adapter or is it simply impossible with this unit and if I want an amp I will need a new HU? (Really hoping this isn't the case)

Second question: How should I run the power cable through the firewall? I can't see any obvious holes and the existing wiring seems difficult to get to/work with, is there something I'm missing or can somebody suggest the best place to drill through?

Third question: Does anyone have/know a guide to removing interior panels etc and where to run the wires?

If anyone can help with anything or if anyone has done this themselves and can guide me I'd be very appreciative!

Thanks,
Mawg

Welcome to here :)

First question: I've had the HU out and there doesn't seem to be anywhere for the RCA cables to connect to, do I need some kind of adapter or is it simply impossible with this unit and if I want an amp I will need a new HU? (Really hoping this isn't the case)