Nasty wheel-arch dent

Currently reading:
Nasty wheel-arch dent

ChrisW83

Hi,

My name's Chris and I live in Reading. I was recommended this site by a very helpful Asda security guard. I parked my car in the gym carpark around 7am last Monday and when I returned I found that someone had crashed into the rear, driver-side wheelarch area and driven off without leaving any details. See attachment for pic.

I've logged it with the police but they're going to take another 2 weeks to even decide whether or not to make any further inquiries. If they're not able/willing to track down via CCTV the person who did it, I really don't want to claim off my insurance if I can avoid it.

I have no experience in carrying out bodywork repairs myself, and although it had been suggested to me to try to pull this dent out, it looks quite nasty and I don't want to screw it up, so I was wondering where would be the best place to take it to be repaired? Any guesses on what would be a reasonable amount to pay?

Thanks in advance for any help anyone can share.

Chris

Attachments

• Image023.jpg
    Image023.jpg
    515.4 KB · Views: 318
Hi mate and WELCOME TO THE FORUM!

GITS!

Its difficult to tell from that pic(i cant see if that is a crase about 1.2 way up the rear 1/4panel too), but i would say a decent body shop would be able to repair the panel rather than replace it. Would the need to be repainted too. I would say around £200 to get it done.

hope that helps,
Alan