picture1.jpg

Brava My Brava

Introduction

Ok well here she is, BabyBrava...

Not long had this car (my first fiat!) and i'm totally in love. There is alot i want to do to it but, being a student, i just dont have the funding (i accept donations payable to Mr Tax Dodging Bar Steward).

The next thing to happen to babybrava is an evo style spoiler which is on its way! I'm also looking for colour coded mirrors and bumpers if anyone knows of any for sale.

Well thats it from me, enjoy!

picture1.jpg

picture2.jpg

picture7.jpg

picture9.jpg

(sorry about the picture quality...bloody picture phones!)
Being a bit of a modding n00b it would probably take me about 2 months! is it just a case of wet and dry paper for a few hours to get the scrapes out and then base coat, spraypaint and laquer?

Yes pretty much. (y) I would advise rubbing it down with 600 wet & dry & then use a plastic adhesion primer before going over it with normal primer, that way you'll have no problem with the paint flaking/coming off in the future. ;)

No worries mate! remember after the adhesion primer you'll want at least 4 heavy coats of the normal primer(not so that it runs though) & rub that down again with 600grit. (y)

Ok got it.
Its down to oscots for the stuff next week then! i will post pics when done. firstly now is a cambelt change and new brake nipples.

Oh and happy birthday Ben R! Have a good one....may you get loads of money for mods (i know thats what you're hoping for!) :D

BravaBufger said:
Ok got it.
Its down to oscots for the stuff next week then! i will post pics when done. firstly now is a cambelt change and new brake nipples.

Oh and happy birthday Ben R! Have a good one....may you get loads of money for mods (i know thats what you're hoping for!) :D

Thanks mate! (y)