General MOT failure Tyres + Brakes

Currently reading:
General MOT failure Tyres + Brakes

Lou

Hi,

My Ulysse 2.2 jtd failed it's mot on Friday, as far as I can remember it's the first time iv'e had an mot failure. I'm partly annoyed as it's the same garage that serviced it (mini service only) only 4,000 miles ago and the tyres were apparently fine then but now both offsides were worn. I didn't think they were but then I'm no expert. The main pain here is that I have ended up with tyres that I don't know much about (Marangoni Verso 100H XL) plus I could have got them cheaper. The only other alternatives they had were Pirelli's which were really expensive. So my first question(s) is; has anybody heard of these tyres and do they wear quickly? and at what mileage have most of you had to replace tyres? Mine have done 24,000 miles which probably is not bad.