Off Topic main beam on without ignition on after new clutch

Currently reading:
Off Topic main beam on without ignition on after new clutch

itsdaz

hi i am new on here just looking for some advice i recently fitted a new clutch for the first time so i am a novice , the problem i have is i have put everything together and then connected the battery and my main beam comes on without the ignition on or key in the ignition also my ABS pump is on constant , im thinking i have 2 seperate faults here but im not sure.
I think the ABS pump is going because the clutch now needs bleedingand the main beam is on as i have a cable i am unsure where it goes the cable is long and leads from the connections to the bottom of the carb . i think i have something wrong connected but all the connections i have connected i took of one by one to see if it resolved the issue but it didnt ,has anyone had the same problem out there that can help please im scratching my head here wondering what to do next, ive looked to see where the long connection goes but i just cant find a place for it i have an 8v punto 1.2 05 plate any help at all would be mutch appreciated Thanks

the cable is long and leads from the connections to the bottom of the carb

What do you mean by the 'connections'? Where does that long cable come from?

The headlights operate via a relay in the engine fusebox. So you should be able to find that relay from the diagram on the fuse box lid and pull it out to turn off the headlights.

sensor connections i think there is 4all together i took off when i changed the clutch 1 for the lumbar sensor the one i cant find comes out from the bottom of the carb area ,it could be surplus i dont know but i need to find out one way or another as i feel thats why my headlights are on when i connect the battery but i could be wrong , im not using my car right now so leaving off the battery is fine i dont need to take out the relay.

a photo of the long cable will help.