Help needed with name for a business

Currently reading:
Help needed with name for a business

I've been sat here most of the day trying to think of a name for my business I'm starting and have mostly drawn up blank :mad:

I am going to be doing mobile windscreen repairs and light scratch removal, eventually dent removal and maybe wheel refurbs.

So I don't really want anything that says "windscreen repair" as I do more than that, I have also got to be careful with the name so it doesn't sound like I'm a mechanic either!

I'm sure there are a few bright sparks on here with an imagination :p

So throw your ideas in and I'll make a list.

Cheers :)(y)

YouBendEmWeMendEm

I've been through this myself. It takes days of thinking to get a decent name. After you've got a few good ideas check companies house, trademark registrations and domain name availability. All of it is online and free.

Danz Mobile Auto Cosmetics

Just go with Auto Cosmetix - it's qiuck and easy to remember and it puts you higher up the phone book (even before autoglass). However, add a line underneath that says ' Mobile Windscreen Repairs and Dent removal'

Who is your target market, public or trade? 'Cos if it is the latter is doesn't matter so much. Your reputation will be much more important.

Also it doesn't matter if some one is already trading with that name in the UK - just so long as they operate far enough away from you to not to cause confusion (or in a different business sector - which is unlikely). I used to own a company that produced limited edition prints of classic cars. I wanted to call it Speed Graphics, but there was a printer already using that name and as I was trading nationally it would have caused a problem.

I just changed it to Speed Graffix and all was sound.

Last edited:
must say, i do like Vision Chips ;)

Can't agree, he will get phone calls from eejits asking him to remap their ECU's, or some even bigger eejit asking if you get vision fish with that.