General Hello Panda Owners.

Currently reading:
General Hello Panda Owners.

Formula 91

The Panda race series!
Hi All,

I'm new to the whole Fiat thing, I came by my Panda when looking for a cheap run about as fueling my Land Rover is getting pricy! The Panda is great fun to drive and full of character (y), and has exceeded my expectations - I have driven it every day since I got it a week and a half ago!

Its a '91 1000 CL in white (well most of it). Although I want to spend as little as possible on it, I do want to maintain it and keep it looking good.

To do this I am having to rectify some bad repairs made by a previous owner, but to do this I need a bit of help.
  1. If any one knows of a good drivers door going spare, preferably in white, I would like to hear from you. (None of my scrappys have any!)
  2. Does anyone know the official paint name for this colour of white (or how I can find out)
I am also after a rubber bonnet stop (the ones that screw into the slam panel) one of mine is missing and the bonnet was rubbing on the wing:( - (tempory fix in place).

Look forward to any replies.

Tom.

Think I should have the bonnet rubber but may be as easy to get one from fiat if there is a dealer near by as they are pretty cheap. As for the door Erm rocking horse poo springs to mind although I do remember someone saying they had a white door a little while back so have a search. Finaly the paint code is on the tailgate OR should be. It's a silver sticker and should be on or near the bottom right looking from the back seat.

Thanks Alan, I'll give the dealer a bell on that rubber and check out the paint code label later on.

Tom.

No problem, and apologies for not giving you a warm welcome to the site :eek:

So.......a very warm welcome to the site :D

Oh! hope this helps....

Hatch1a.JPG

Last edited:
Welcome fellow Panda as tender to Land Rover owner. You can't go far wrong with "the best 4x4 by far" and a Panda.

Mike '91 4x4 Sisley
'98 Defender 90 300tdi