Girlfriends Step Dad - Advice needed.

Currently reading:
Girlfriends Step Dad - Advice needed.

Rawb

- Amateur Detailer -
The basics of it is.

Her mum will let me drive her anywhere, she thinks im a competent driver etc.

It gets a little interesting when her step dad raises the fact that he is indeed a trained Police driver and he'll have his say.

Behind my back he has moaned to my girlfriend saying 'You will not get in his car' etc.. You get the picture. Obviously a bit more severe than this.

This bloke is well known for domestic abuse and at the moment I think he is working shifts on the control panel at HQ because he went against someone higher up. God knows, rumours. :(

See, I really like my girlfriend... but he is now in control and putting it all in jepardy.

To become a trained Police driver you have to be 21 with 3 years driving experience and enough years in the force to have a chance?

I have 1 years no claims. Haven't crashed in 17 months of driving.
I have even offered him to come for a drive with me.
I have been looking at driving courses, skid pans etc.
I don't want to be branded as one of those statistics. Help me out. (y)

I wont give up without a fight, so what exactly can I do?

Thanks in advance.

p.s. if this is in the wrong area - move accordingly. :rolleyes:

The basics of it is.

Her mum will let me drive her anywhere, she thinks im a competent driver etc.

It gets a little interesting when her step dad raises the fact that he is indeed a trained Police driver and he'll have his say.

Behind my back he has moaned to my girlfriend saying 'You will not get in his car' etc.. You get the picture. Obviously a bit more severe than this.

This bloke is well known for domestic abuse and at the moment I think he is working shifts on the control panel at HQ because he went against someone higher up. God knows, rumours. :(

See, I really like my girlfriend... but he is now in control and putting it all in jepardy.