Freeview

Currently reading:
Freeview

Digital aerial pointing towards the correct mast and the correct orientation? Some are vertical waves and some horizontal waves and you need to rotate the aerial accordingly.
i havent tried moving it since i moved in, lets just say its very well secured in position.

i point to welsh aeriel and i get bugger all, i point other way and i get everything

my aeriel in the attic, cause i was too scared to fit it on the roof :eek:

i do freeview for a living.

sounds like your signal is on borderline for freeview as in some days youll get some cannels and others youll get diff channels

check your co-ax male plug at the end of the cable make sure its not loose or damaged if thats fine then...

cheapest way to try sort this is a booster from argos they about £15 try that.

if still nothing then im affraid its a new ariel

if you could get hold of a signal meter signal should be in the 60-90db range it will work from 40db onwards but the music channels and ch5 may get choppy sticking a booster on will increase it 10-25db but quality of signal wont be as good as itll just amp the noise also

i do freeview for a living.

sounds like your signal is on borderline for freeview as in some days youll get some cannels and others youll get diff channels

check your co-ax male plug at the end of the cable make sure its not loose or damaged if thats fine then...

cheapest way to try sort this is a booster from argos they about £15 try that.

if still nothing then im affraid its a new ariel

if you could get hold of a signal meter signal should be in the 60-90db range it will work from 40db onwards but the music channels and ch5 may get choppy sticking a booster on will increase it 10-25db but quality of signal wont be as good as itll just amp the noise also

surely that wont affect it.

mine can pic up a signal if i unplug it and have it like a foot away from the socket:confused: