Freeview

Currently reading:
Freeview

Emm

Fiat Addict
Me again!!:p another question for you:confused:

....Im fairly new to freeview..and a real girl when it comes to stuff like this

OK, used to be able to watch all the channels, but last month, ITV, ITV2, ITV3, C4, E4, E4+1 and Hits channels all dissapeared:( keeps saying "no signal"
Wot do i have to do to get them back?:confused:
Is it an aireal job?:confused:
:eek:

try re-tuning the box. (config > installation).

if that doesn't find them, then yeah, it sounds like the aerial or the connectors / cabling needs attention.

• Thanks
Reactions: Emm
Me again!!:p another question for you:confused:

....Im fairly new to freeview..and a real girl when it comes to stuff like this

OK, used to be able to watch all the channels, but last month, ITV, ITV2, ITV3, C4, E4, E4+1 and Hits channels all dissapeared:( keeps saying "no signal"
Wot do i have to do to get them back?:confused:
Is it an aireal job?:confused:
:eek:

In a word.... yes...

Possibly a crap signal. Try to retune or adjust aerial. Make sure its a digitial aerial otherwise you will get a crap signal

no it isnt

I bet, big bird has moved the aerial, seen it mega loads of times, if the box is losing its settings its faulty. Its a signal problem assuming the OP knows they havent damaged the cabling or connectors... Noob...

Possibly a crap signal. Try to retune or adjust aerial. Make sure its a digitial aerial otherwise you will get a crap signal

It worked fine before, somethin has changed.

It worked fine before, somethin has changed.

humm we had to get a new television recently, could it be that?

edit* it wasnt the television i watch freeview on that we replaced, but i think we use the aireal through the new tele :confused:

Last edited:
humm we had to get a new television recently, could it be that?

yes i would try the above and report back(y)