General Fiat coupe 20v turbo in a bravo

Currently reading:
General Fiat coupe 20v turbo in a bravo

hyperdelic

New member
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
13
Has anyone ever put the 20v turbo coupe engine in a bravo HGT 155, if so, how was it, what did it cost, and where can I get it done.
Why is it so hard to find power enhancements for a HGT
 

GhostWKD

Winning
Joined
Aug 31, 2003
Messages
17,252
Location
Banbury, Oxfordshire
the engine from 20vt coop is the same as the 5 pot in the bravo iirc, plus a turbo and prob lower compression, so cant see why wouldnt fit, prob even use same mounts etc etc :) but this is just in theory
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2003
Messages
29,313
Location
Llanymynech
It will fit... the HGT bravo engine is the same as the coupe N/A... it wont be cheap and you will be hammered on the insurance. Better off waiting and saving to buy a coupe.
 

HP

I was only doing 80...
Joined
Mar 22, 2002
Messages
13,429
Location
North East
There's a guy on the Bravo forum that's done it, follow the link in my signature and do a search :)
 

cl22

New member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
37
Hows things I've put the 20vt into my bravo, it can be as cheap or as expensive as you like with regard to the work but you looking at £1500 for an engine and box there is a load of other bits you need mail me if you need help

Chris

[email protected]:slayer:
 
OP
OP
H

hyperdelic

New member
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
13
I can buy a 20v coupe, but everyone will know its a 20v coupe, i like the idea of having a bravo, with no badges, and no one has any idea whats under the bonnet, .
 
Top