Technical FIAT 500 burning rubber smell, and oil leak

Currently reading:
Technical FIAT 500 burning rubber smell, and oil leak

Hello, I'm new to this forum so i'm just learning it. My mom has a 2014 FIAT 500 Pop with the 1.4L 16v engine, and the AISIN 6AT. It has 45,275 miles on the clock. Whenever we go up a moderate grade hill with light acceleration with the A/C on (bringing fresh air in) the car starts to generate a light to medium burning rubber/plastic smell. We just got the oil changed at a Valvoline station 1 month ago but the car still hasn't changed much in performance or fuel economy. We think it's either the PCV Valve, PCV Valve O-Ring, Oil Filter housing, or the Vacuum Pump. The car also leaks oil. In December of 2019 the car shudder and threw itself into limp mode, after a restart it was fine but the check engine light was on, 3 days later the light went off never to be seen again. We never plugged in any scan tool as of yet.

It started leaking oil around the beginning of February this year. It started light and then a week before the oil change it got worse. 1 week after the oil change we found a BIG puddle on our cardboard catcher, and then it started to slow down, and now it only drips oil. In April the car had a burning smell on the outside of the car. My mom took of the FIAT OEM bra and the plastic engine cover. About two weeks later this burning smell started, and the leak is minimal. We bought the car in August of 2016 with no mechanical issues until now. Our local studio (Champion FIAT) is 30 minutes away from my house. Please help!

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Please make your post in just one section. This is the correct one, given your location - european 500 owners will also see it, and be able to respond.

Are you checking the oil level regularly? Obviously, this is particularly important if you suspect you may have a leak.