Punto Evo Evo 1.4 M-Air Turbo Sporting

Currently reading:
Punto Evo Evo 1.4 M-Air Turbo Sporting

MultiBlue

Hey All,

Newbie here, now the proud owner of a 2010 Punto Evo Sporting, bought with just under 79000 miles on it, in red (I'll get pics on soon).

Had it for a month now and I'm in love with it!! My learner cars have been a Yaris, Micra and a 1.0L Fiesta so this absolutely demolished them.

3 mods i really want to make and 1 I think it needs:

New headlights - LEDs or equivalent
Body coloured side strips - drivers side is peeling!
New stereo head unit and aerial - Blue & Me is horrible lol!

It definitely needs a new clutch but that could just be me haha!!

Any advice would be much appreciated also down for meets etc.

Thanks!!

Jay

Welcome to the forum.

The head lights are fairly crap on the Evo however, its not technically legal here in the UK to change the bulbs for LED or anything else. It may benefit from cleaning the light lenses, making sure the bulbs are positioned correctly in the light unit.

The body stripes are probably better removed, as they are expensive to replace, however it is possible to get hold of them cheap sometimes as Partsworld-uk (on ebay and also have a website) have them.

Blue and me is good when it works, its just on most cars it doesn't. They also seem to be breaking down a lot as these cars get older. A new radio is cheap to obtain and can be fitted yourself.

Welcome to the forum.

The head lights are fairly crap on the Evo however, its not technically legal here in the UK to change the bulbs for LED or anything else. It may benefit from cleaning the light lenses, making sure the bulbs are positioned correctly in the light unit.

The body stripes are probably better removed, as they are expensive to replace, however it is possible to get hold of them cheap sometimes as Partsworld-uk (on ebay and also have a website) have them.