DAMMIT!! no details left

Currently reading:
DAMMIT!! no details left

my car was hit last night/this morning when i was sleeping no idea who did it no note left :mad:

i swear there is a company for just such occasions, anybody know a website? (i only have TPFT... FC was another 500 on top of what im already paying, which is extortionate)

N/S/F wing, h/light and bumper damaged!

Last edited:
been phoning round places for repair estimates today!
heres the photos! kinda hard to see the wing damage on wet black paint but :(

20012012085.jpg
20012012086.jpg
20012012087.jpg
20012012088.jpg

MIB wont pay out because 'Untraced' is a term they use for, for instance a cloned vehicle where the DRIVER isnt traceable not the VEHICLE. they require a reg of the offending vehicle. :bang::bang::mad::mad:

I was about to reply to say that the MIB don't pay out unless there is an injury, as that was the case when I worked in insurance. However, it looks like that has now changed. Some info I found...

http://www.caraccidents.co.uk/car-accidents-with-uninsured-drivers.html

You do not need a reg number, according to this info. But you must report it to the police within 5 days.

I have Comp cover, but I'll change to TPF&T next time, as it looks like you bizarrely get better cover that way now! If you were Comp then your premium would go up (due to NCD and/or claim cost on history). If TPF&T then the MIB pay you (minus £300), but your premium is unaffected. So you're better off with less cover from what I can see.

I was about to reply to say that the MIB don't pay out unless there is an injury, as that was the case when I worked in insurance. However, it looks like that has now changed. Some info I found...

http://www.caraccidents.co.uk/car-accidents-with-uninsured-drivers.html

You do not need a reg number, according to this info. But you must report it to the police within 5 days.