couple of photos from the lakes (and stars)

Currently reading:
couple of photos from the lakes (and stars)

arc

this is where i stand
Hi all.

Not had much chance to go out anywhere with the camera lately, but I did go up to the lakes ealier this month to see my mum - took the camera with me and here are some of the pics. C&C appericated as always.

1>
DSC_4783-Edit.jpg

2> (i'd rather not have the dogs leash in here - but im not good at cloning!)
DSC_4791-Edit.jpg

3>
DSC_4814-Edit.jpg

4> Cheeky chops!
DSC_4828-Edit.jpg

5>
DSC_4840-Edit.jpg

6> Amber looking over the yard
DSC_4848-Edit.jpg

7>
DSC_4849-Edit.jpg

Stars aren't easy to photograph are they..

8>
DSC_4926-Edit.jpg

I think with this one a plane flew past, also there is a powerline in the edge too.

9>
DSC_4927-Edit.jpg

and finally, 'Odd One Out' ?

10>
DSC_4967-Edit.jpg

Thats all, feedback on all aspects apreciated!

6 is awesome! amber - the perfect model! the detail in the background really makes it interesting (y)
And 7 - i love how shes totally not interested in you or the camera lol!

Last edited:
:chin: looks glued to me

nailed actually :p

I love the perspective of number 3, what size lens you using there?
The contrast is great on all of the first 5.
Are you using HDR

Lovely photos(y)

they're all shot on the nikkor 18-55 (kit) lens, number 3 was shot at the wide end of that - but for wider i do have a sigma 10-20.

I don't use HDR, just lightroom to adjust the levels until it is how i remember it. I took some shots bracket'ed so i could play with HDR, but in the decieded it wasn't needed. Like with number 5, i have that one shot at different exposures.

6 is awesome! amber - the perfect model! the detail in the background really makes it interesting (y)
And 7 - i love how shes totally not interested in you or the camera lol!