Technical Climate Control [faulty fan?]

Currently reading:
Technical Climate Control [faulty fan?]

Climate Control - fan intermittent

Hi Guys, I am new to the fourm

I have a 2.4 Fiat Stilo Abrath

A couple of weeks ago I discovered that my climate control system has an intermittent fault

It will work fine for a few days and then will not work at all, you will get all the display etc but no fan, I was told by Fiat that the A/C would need to be re-gased for this problem to be fixed, somehow I don’t think it’s the A/C as when the system does work the A/C works fine, I don’t know if it is some kind of electrical fault on the climate control system need to be re-programmed.

I would appreciate any comments (y)

Thanks
Leelee :bang:

re: Climate Control - fan intermittent

If the internal fan is all that is stopping working then its almost definately the fan motor itself failing. A regas would not cure this. Make sure the technicians know that.

Heater Fan Motor / Ball Joint

Guys

Just wondering if any of you have had any problems with the Heater Fan Motor? Had my car looked at today by Indi done a few test and the result was that they heater Fan needs replacing as it has a intermitening fault were the fan will go off and come on. I don't know if these is the cause or what! The Stilo as climate control.... I am looking about the 800.00 mark in having this fault repaired on a car that is 3 Years old as the dashboard has to be removed to can access to this.

Secondly the Abrath has had its frist MOT and was surprised when i was told that the left hand ball joint is on its way out, what kind of cars to Fiat make????????? :bang:

Re: Heater Fan Motor / Ball Joint