Bravo 198 Cruise Control Prewired

ndrefg

New member
Joined
Nov 21, 2011
Messages
2
Hello, can you post the rest of the information about this please? im interested :)
 

ivan73

New member
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
27
Location
Belgrade
Today i'we done the same!
I just plug it and it works!:D
No need for diagnostic tool.
I have '08 dynamic 120HP New Bravo and it was prewired!
Thanks for the post!
 

Weblordwill

New member
Joined
Nov 24, 2013
Messages
4
Hi Stilos, I know this is a bit old now, but would you possibly be able to post the English translation please? Also, what parts do you need to make the cruise control work? The stalk and what else? Thanks.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2014
Messages
371
Location
elgin
(1) the lower steering cover removal of this cover must be snapped. Underneath-Two Torx screws must be unscrewed.
The third screw

(2) to remove the upper steering housing remove these two bolts

(3) the cruise terminal tracing usual place if the car is in preparation.

the two plastic retaining clips snap off, then fuzz out the plug to drag on the left side of the cruise control lever. The locking tabs and then snap back.

(4) go to the bottom of the cruise control lever fixing bolt 12mm short.

You need to remove the screw. go to the top cruise control lever tab. here will be a longer 24mm bolt

(5)
The cruise control lever in place. The top bolt shown in the picture, were taken from an earlier screw.

(6)
connect the cruise controll by pushing it in, the lower screw is around here

(7)
the connection in place

(8)
Replace the top cover and bottom cover with the cruise control

(9)
ermmm... Enjoy it ;) :slayer:
 

dtwelve

New member
Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
138
Location
Near doncaster
sorry to drag this post up again ive got a 2007 1.9 active 120 multijet would the wiring be in place and where can I get the cruise control stalk if the wiring there
cheers and beers


david
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2014
Messages
371
Location
elgin
Best thing to do is to take the plastic off around your steering and see if its there, if it is you can send me a PM if you are strugeling to get one as i have one i ordered for my car, just unfortunate it was written off before i could fit it, when i got my new car cc was already installed so i have a spare arm.
 
Top