Any bikers in here?

Currently reading:
Any bikers in here?

Yazza54

Established member
It's a while since I've had a fiat/been on this forum. Had a few kit cars since then and a focus but get my kicks on two wheels now, anyone else??

My current two wheeled steed.. :D Yamaha R1 5JJ

263A78DA-506F-460B-83AF-8B77D242E37D-4055-000001FE059EA4B1_zps575d5028.jpg

9003BA79-C4E6-4393-B8C1-29389B9475EE-4055-000001FDFFDC9AD0_zpsc84d354c.jpg

Hi

I'm a biker too mate

I've a full licence and love bikes - but not got round to upgrading my Honda CBF125

Regards

I had a TT600 well underrated bikes. Also just starting a 300cc 2stroke project based around a cagiva mito stripped of any weight I can etc. done nothing with it this month though, December is too expensive for projects to get a look in :(

Going to the TT next year on the R1 can't wait. Dad also coming on his bimota :)

Mmm, after a quick bit of maths I've worked out that I've been riding for about 37 years.
I don't get out as much as I used to, the bike club I used to ride with folded, then the mate who I used to go out with sold his bike and now there just doesn't seem to be time/weather.

Been riding bikes 34 years and I still enjoy it as much as I did then however selfish bad driving and poor roads limit my time on bikes these days.

ditto;)

been "on the road" for 30 years,
and another 10 before it off-roading,
only really stopped 3 years ago,:(
downsized to a few RARE modern " sports mopeds now";)

is that Bimota Yamaha engined..?? new one on me..!!

charlie - Oxford

If I recall correctly the Bimota model numbers indicate the origin of the engine ie DB=Ducati Bimota, YB=Yamaha Bimota etc.
Sports mopeds eh, I used to have a Malaguti Olympique. I haven't seen one on the road since I sold mine in 1977!

Yup

They've made a fair few yam and ducati engined bikes, the odd kawasaki, honda versions too.

They've only ever made one bimota engined bike and it completely broke them.