General Boot light retrofit?

Currently reading:
General Boot light retrofit?

Hello all
I'm new to the Panda forum. I've been on the 500 forum for awhile and have been a long time Fiat and Alfa owner.

I've just traded in my 2015 500S 1.4 for a 2017 Panda Lounge TA. One thing that bothers me is the lack of a boot light.

I'm handy enough to find the boot light wiring as this Panda does show the boot is open on the dashboard. The problem I have is that on the the panel where the OEM light would go there's no cutout for the light.

Does anyone have the part number of the trim/shelf piece with the required cutout.

Alternatively could someone who owns a Panda with the factory fit boot light please let me have their VIN number so I can look up the right part number on EPER?

I'm handy enough to find the boot light wiring as this Panda does show the boot is open on the dashboard. The problem I have is that on the the panel where the OEM light would go there's no cutout for the light.

This may be a very obvious, or very daft, answer (I don’t know which) but can’t you just cut a hole of the right size in the existing panel, rather than buying a new one?

Last edited:
Possibly the part shown as '1' in this link:
https://www.fiatdalys.lt/en/catalog...210975/0/0/0/bag-storage-internal-side-lining

I thought the Lounge spec included a boot light - are you sure its not there? Left hand side of boot, tucked under the parcel shelf support, nearer the hatchback (compared to the 500 where it was rather nearer the back of the back seat)

It's a South African market car so Lounge spec doesn't include things like a boot light or electric mirrors.

It's a South African market car so Lounge spec doesn't include things like a boot light or electric mirrors.
Ah ha - I'd missed that you were in SA. The VIN for my previous car (2017 4x4 UK spec) is in that link I posted previously. (That car is no more, having been written off by someone driving in to it)