Small Car Services, Southampton

Currently reading:
Small Car Services, Southampton

Highly recommended this garage if you live in the Southampton /Winchester area. The technician, Dean, is ex main Fiat trained. What he doesn't know about fiat's is not worth knowing.
He fixed my climate control in under 2 hours and diagnosed another problem, having plugged it into diagnostic equipment and fixed/advised accordingly all for under £200.
Cant recommended highly enough

You can NOT go wrong with Small Car Services.

I trust Dean and his employed technician implicitly with our Fiats (when they were with a main dealership) and when my 500X is out of warranty then anything I can't do myself will be going Dean's way.

Why/how do I support this recommendation. Simply because I'm an engineer, have worked on my own Fiat for 45 years (engine rebuilds, cam belts, clutches, drive shafts, etc.) and am extremely fussy about not only my work but those who work on my vehicle.

I put my money where my mouth is and my 500X just came up for it's 3 year service, but still in warranty. Main dealer wanted £182 for a simple 3 years service and my optional request for an oil and filter change.

SCS (Small Car Services - VAT registered) did the service to my standards for £108 using all original Fiat parts and Fiat only oil. Best local dealer price was £182 after applying all the "My Fiat" and long term (45+ years) discounts.

The big bonus with SCS (which may not be relevant to many customers) is that they technically engage with you and have no reservations about you engaging with them and allowing you to get up close and personal with them, your car and what they are doing.

You could not ask for more.

Thanks for the hint , I have a twinair panda and am sick of the fiat service costs . I work in Southampton and will give them a call