General Croma Roof Rails - Interchangable?

Currently reading:
General Croma Roof Rails - Interchangable?

Grande Spud

Hi all
Newbie here - just about to buy a Croma for my expanding family!
The one I'm about to sign up for doesn't have the longitudinal roof rails fitted, but another one in the dealership does. Should it be an easy job to swap them over?
i.e. are all the rails the same throughout the Croma model and age range, or did they change design at any point?
Any help/advice would be appreciated as this will be included in the final negitiations!
Cheers.

Thanks for that.
I may have a battle on my hands - I've had a call from the salesman to say the mechanics have told him the bars can't be swapped because the fixings are different on the two cars (ones a diesel eleganza, and the other's a petrol eleganza, but the same age), apparently, 'my' car has 4 fixing points (2 each side) with blanking plates, and the donor rails are fixed in 3 locations each side.
I have my doubts!! Maybe I'm cinical, but I suspect they've realised it's not straight forward and decided to waffle out of it!
It's not a deal breaker, but I'm going to persue it for now.

Thanks for that.
I may have a battle on my hands - I've had a call from the salesman to say the mechanics have told him the bars can't be swapped because the fixings are different on the two cars (ones a diesel eleganza, and the other's a petrol eleganza, but the same age), apparently, 'my' car has 4 fixing points (2 each side) with blanking plates, and the donor rails are fixed in 3 locations each side.
I have my doubts!! Maybe I'm cinical, but I suspect they've realised it's not straight forward and decided to waffle out of it!
It's not a deal breaker, but I'm going to persue it for now.

That sounds like absolute rubbish to me. Different roof bar fixings for petrol or diesel. Come on!!!

Stick with it. They will be desparate to sell a Croma - no one wants them in general (more fool the car buying public).