Styling Which wheels (pics inside)

Currently reading:
Styling Which wheels (pics inside)

Screamingvtec

Going to go with ultralight 15" wheels.

Either these: - will have the viper stripes the same colour as the lip on the wheel (chinq is black)

AUTO%20X%20BLACK%20RED%20LIP.JPG

These (in pink with polished lip custom painted)
big_c8.jpg

or these in the pink with polished lip again
slipstream2.jpg

Im thinking the ones with the anodised red lip (y)

if it were me, i'd go with the white ones from the fiom the top set of wheels

the red and black ones are good, but very like alexs. they suit a red car well, not sure about a black

Personally I think that red rim'll suit the black car more than it does the red.....

81284040.jpg

Im not too good with photoshop :p

The missus likes pink, so im going to do the five spokes shown above, with polished lip, and bright pink centres.

Going to spray the vent in the bumper the other little orange bits pink to match.

Also pink viper stipes (mainly cos the laquar on the paint in one spot on the roof has lifted, and the stripe will cover it) (y) :rolleyes:

yeah, red and black :)

i'd loose the side stripes tho.

did i see u say ur a rim supplier? what you got 13" that'll fit a cinq? :) pref multispoke OZ stylé? :D

hi i might be buying some wheels for my cinq before i do does anyone know if 185/55 tyres will fit on cheerz :confused:

Yup.

There is the simple issue of grip over drag. Big wide tyres increase fuel consumption and decrease speed. The height of the tyre is exprssed as a percentage, so a 185/55 tyre will have a wall height of 55% of 185. A 175/50 will have a wall height of 50% of 175. ie less.

Taller tyres = less acceleration

Cheers

D

looks like those are Rota wheels you've got in the pics, screaming. i didnt think they made the wheels in a fitment suitable for cinqs or seis? or are you planning to use wobbly bolts?

They are indeed Rotas - im the UK distributer for Rota (y)