Windows media player

Currently reading:
Windows media player

black_cinq

Away with the fairies
Do i have permission to ask a really dumb question? :eek:

I dont have windows media player on my comp... well i dont have anything but the internet (long story).

If i go to windows website and download windows media player 9 should it work? Or is that just an add on for someone thats already got media player? :confused:

Umm is there any real difference? I've had winamp in the past (about a yr ago) and i wasnt that impressed tbh.

I want something that means i can get kazaa and download music again?

Have you guessed im not very good with computers yet? :D

Yes, i second that, will work fine :)

I really like Media Player these days and dislike both realplayer, winamp and also musicmatch these days, I am becoming too much of an MS fan!

Never heard of real player or music match :eek:

Well i downloaded it (with my super fast connection :D:D:D) and it doesnt do anything? Should a box say install appear or do i have to do things myself :S

Lora, I would striongly advise you to avoid kazaa these days, go for a paid for subscription like napster etc. I could provide you with a few other names of possible software but I don't agree with the stealing of music UNLESS with good reason (i.e. testing albums to see if you like it or maybe getting a song you can't find elsewhere).

IMO Media Player is the best player for most users....

find the place where you saved it and double click it :) If that doesn't work, download again, make sure you click "Save to disc" and remember where you saved it...

Musicmatch was one of the first decent CD rippers (i.e. turning CDs into MP3s) Realplayer is more useful for internet radio and stuff. The interfaces of winamp and realplayer lack in my opinion compared to both musicmatch and media player (the best)