General Valuation

Currently reading:
General Valuation

I have tried to attach a web address for a picture.

Can I ask you guys with a greater Fiat and market knowledge for a rough valuation on the following car.

1996 Cinquecento Soleil 900. 66600 miles.
We have owned it since 23000 miles, about 3.5 years I think.
It has been the girl friends car and as I am a qualified engineer I have done all the maintenance. Oil and filters every 6000.
Its had lots of work to keep it tiptop as I dont want her breaking down. She is only 5'2" and not in the least bit competitive so it hasnt been hammered around.
In the last year it has had Radiator, Waterpump, Map sensor, Brake pipes, wheel cylinders, rear shoes, plug leads, 3 tyres, fuel tank, bonnet (roof tiles fell on it), clutch cable and handbrake cable.
Roof doesnt leak and it drives very nicely.
Every tank full of fuel since we had it has been logged to check fuel consumption.

Only selling it due to getting a Seicento at a very good price otherwise it will have been used for 12-15000miles this year.

http://uk.f2.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/clairemantle/album?.dir=/d859

by the way, it has only been washed off with a hose pipe in the pic, polishing will start later this week.

album

The trade guide indicates that a soleil is worth £25 more than an SX

A 96 P SX has a trade price of £525 at 71K. Your mileage is slightly lower but the gide suggests £20 per 10000, so say a tenner.

Guide Retail for the SX is £1375.

Take it from there.

Cheers

D

Grumpy old git going fast downhill rather than downhill fast!!

Also depends on the area you are trying to sell it in. Pontefract is near castleford I think? If it is that is where I usually go to buy my cars as my family is around there and prices are substantially cheaper than prices in Leicester where I live.