General Shaking Croma

Currently reading:
General Shaking Croma

Alan C

Having a problem with the Croma. Under acceleration the car shakes noticably. At certain sppeds there is also a vibration but it becomes extremely obvious when you put your foot down. I have had it in the dealers yeaterday and they have checked for any ecu problems and played around with the ECU. But it's still happening.

Any suggestions? :confused:

The garage did the ecu update on it but it hasn't made a difference. Is there any history of suspension or bearing problems which may cause it or could the wheel tracking/balancing cause it? I'm not an expert as you can probably tell!! It seems odd that it at some speeds it is more noticable than at others, and it is bad under heavy acceleration.

It's hard to tell whether it's from the engine or elsewhere. It just seems to get worse when i put my foot down, which led me to thinking that it was to do with the engine. The car has always had a slight vibration when driving it. Recently it has much worse. I even had to stop on the way back from London to check if there was anything wrong with the tyres, as it turned from a vibration to more of a shaking or thumping effect. I have noticed a metallic rubbing sound which seems to be coming from the n/s rear. This noise was more noticible before i changed the tyres, but is still there now. Is there any way i could check for this rear problem before i put it back into the dealers?

OK...theres a recall for 'shudder' (not same as swirl chamber update.

I would also get wheel geometry set...dealer to do this as there is a particular way to do this.

Check for outstanding campaigns in particular 5138...dealer can check this for you.

Let us know how you get on?

Hi there